PEN/Bellwether Prize for Socially Engaged Fiction
Susan Nussbaum for “Good Kings, Bad Kings”

PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize
Vanessa Veselka, Zazen (Red Lemonade) 

Ben Lerner, Leaving the Atocha Station (Coffee House Press) 

PEN/Saul Bellow Award for Achievement in American Fiction
E.L. Doctorow

PEN/E. O. Wilson Literary Science Writing Award
James Gleick, The Information: A History, a Theory, a Flood  (Pantheon)

PEN/Diamonstein-Spielvogel Award for the Art of the Essay
Christopher Hitchens, Arguably (Twelve) 

PEN/ESPN Award for Literary Sports Writing
Dan Barry, Bottom of the 33rd: Hope, Redemption, and Baseball’s Longest Game (Harper)

PEN/ESPN Lifetime Achievement Award For Literary Sports Writing
Dan Jenkins

PEN/Jacqueline Bograd Weld Award for Biography
Robert K. Massie, Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Woman (Random House) 

PEN/Voelcker Award for Poetry
Toi Derricotte

PEN/Phyllis Naylor Working Writer Fellowship
Sarah Dooley

PEN/ Steven Kroll Award Honoring the Author of an Illustrated Children’s Book
Susan Kuklin and Vera B. Williams

PEN Open Book Award for a Distinguished Work by an Author of Color
Siddhartha Deb, The Beautiful and the Damned : A Portrai of the New India (Faber & Faber) 

PEN/Laura Pels International Foundation for Theater Awards for a Master American Dramatist
Christopher Durang

PEN/Laura Pels International Foundation  for Theater Awards for an American Playwright in Mid-Career
Will Eno and Adam Rapp

PEN Award for Poetry in Translation
 Jen Hofer, Negro Marfil/ Ivory Black by Myriam Moscona (Les Figues Press)

PEN/Edward and Lily Tuck Award for Paraguayan Literature
Delfina Acosta, Versos de amor y de locura (Editorial Servilibro) 

PEN Translation Prize
Bill Johnston, Stone upon Stone by Wieslaw Mysliwski (Archipelago Books) 

PEN/Ralph Manheim Medal for Translation
Margaret Sayers Peden

PEN/Heim Translation Fund Grants
Bernard Adams
Alexander Booth
Brent Edwards
Joshua Daniel Edwin
Musharraf Ali Farooqi
Deborah Garfinkle
Hillary Gulley
Bonnie Huie
Jacquelyn Pope
Matt Reeck and Aftab Ahmad