View the 2014 PEN Literary Awards Ceremony Program here

PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize for Debut Fiction
Godforsaken Idaho (Little A/New Harvest), Shawn Vestal

PEN/Saul Bellow Award for Achievement in American Fiction
Louise Erdrich

PEN/Bellwether Prize for Socially Engaged Fiction, Founded by Barbara Kingsolver
And West is West, Ron Childress 

PEN/Diamonstein-Spielvogel Award for the Art of the Essay
Critical Mass (Doubleday), James Wolcott

PEN/E. O. Wilson Literary Science Writing Award
High Price (Harper), Carl Hart

PEN/ESPN Award for Literary Sports Writing
League of Denial (Crown Archetype), Mark Fainaru-Wada & Steve Fainaru

PEN/ESPN Lifetime Achievement Award For Literary Sports Writing
Dave Anderson

PEN/Jacqueline Bograd Weld Award for Biography
Holding On Upside Down: The Life and Work of Marianne Moore (Farrar, Straus & Giroux), Linda Leavell

PEN/VoelckerAward for Poetry
Frank Bidart

PEN/Phyllis Naylor Working Writer Fellowship
The Taste of Elephant Tears, Linda Oatman High

PEN/Steven Kroll Award for Picture Book Writing
The King of Little Things (Peachtree Publishers), Bil Lepp

PEN Open Book Award for a Distinguished Work by an Author of Color
domina Un/blued (Tupelo Press), Ruth Ellen Kocher
Cowboys and East Indians (FiveChapters Books), Nina McConigley

PEN/Laura Pels International Foundation for Theater Award for a Master American Dramatist
David Rabe

PEN/Laura Pels International Foundation for Theater Award for an American Playwright in Mid-Career
Donald Margulies

PEN/Laura Pels International Foundation for Theater Award for an Emerging American Playwright 
Laura Marks

PEN Award for Poetry in Translation
Diaries of Exile by Yannis Ritsos (Archipelago), Karen Emmerich & Edmund Keeley

PEN Translation Prize
Autobiography of a Corpse by Sigizmund Krzhizhanovsky (New York Review Books), Joanne Turnbull & Nikolai Formozov

PEN/Edward and Lily Tuck Award for Paraguayan Literature
En Tacumbú (El Lector), Raúl Silva Alonso

PEN/Heim Translation Fund Grants
Kurt Beals, Eric M. B. Becker, David Burnett, Janet Hong, Paul Hoover, Andrea G. Labinger, Sergey Levchin, Zachary Ludington, J. Bret Maney, Philip Metres & Dimitri Psurtsev, Sayuri Okamoto, Benjamin Paloff, Miranda Richmond Mouillot, Thom Satterlee, and Sholeh Wolpé