A list of contributions to PEN American Center from January 1, 2011, to December 31, 2011 follows.

Contributors include PEN Members and Associate Members who contributed above membership dues, trustees, individuals, foundations, corporations, and government agencies.

Contributions have been designated for the 2011 PEN Literary Gala, the 2011 PEN Authors’ Evenings, the 2011 PEN World Voices Festival, the 2011 Literary Awards, specific PEN programs, and the PEN general fund. We are enormously grateful to all those who have supported PEN’s work and are delighted to acknowledge their generosity.

Premier Sponsors
Amazon.com; Atlas & Co.; The Ford Foundation; Google; Hachette Book Groups; The Kaplen Foundation; The Lannan Foundation; The Mellon Foundation; National Endowment for the Arts; Open Society Institute; Random House, Inc.

$400,000 and above
The Kaplen Foundation

$100,000 – $250,000
Hachette Book Group; Open Society Institute/The Foundation to Promote Open Society

$50,000 – $99,999
The Ford Foundation; The Lillian Goldman Charitable Trust; The Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation; The Lannan Foundation; Steven & Ann Pleshette Murphy; National Endowment for the Arts; Random House, Inc.; John & Louisa Troubh; Davis Weinstock & Elizabeth Hawes Weinstock; The Edward O. Wilson Biodiversity Foundation

$25,000 – $49,000
Amazon.com; Atlas & Co.; Joan Bingham; Carnegie Corporation of New York; ESPN; The R.S. Evans Foundation; Wendy Gimbel & Douglas Liebhafsky; Instituto Cervantes; Barbara Kingsolver; The Arthur Loeb Foundation; Other Press; Penguin Group (USA); The Arthur Ross Foundation; Annette Tapert & Joseph Allen; Thomson Reuters; Anonymous

$15,000 – $24,999
Roger Altman & Jurate Kazickas; Clara Bingham; Bloomberg; Condé Nast Publications; Barbaralee Diamonstein Spielvogel; FJC-A Foundation of Philanthropic Funds; Institusjonen Fritt Ord; Barbara L. Goldsmith/The Barbara L. Goldsmith Foundation; The Marc Haas Foundation; HarperCollins Publishers, Inc.; Steven & Barbara Isenberg; Laurence J. and Barbara Kirshbaum; Vanessa Lilly; Macmillan; New York State Council on the Arts- a state agency; The New Yorker; The Royal Norwegian Consulate General; The Laura Pels International Foundation for Theater; Foundation for the Production and Translation of Dutch Literature; Simon & Schuster; The Sundance Institute Documentary Film  Program; Danielle Truscott & Andrew H. Kaufman; The Marcia Brady Tucker Foundation; Anonymous

$10,000 – $14,999
Austrian Consulate General; Barnes & Noble Booksellers; BNY Mellon; Barbara & Ray Dalio; The Diller-von Furstenberg Family Foundation; Disney-ABC Television Group; Roxanne Donovan & Tom Scarangello; Toni K.& James Goodale; The Jerome L. Greene Foundation; HBO; Houghton Mifflin Company; Mr. & Mrs. Seward Johnson; The Leon Levy Foundation; Elizabeth & Christian Oberbeck; The Reed Foundation; Alice Sebold; The Alvin and Fanny B. Thalheimer Foundation; Trust for Mutual Understanding; Eva & John Usdan; Jacqueline Weld & Rodman Drake; Anonymous

$5,000 – $9,999
Helen Bodian & Roger Alcaly; Maria B. & Woodrow Campbell; City University of New York/ Chancellor Matthew Goldstein; Consulate General of Sweden; Vivian Donnelley; Susan Dryfoos; The Edinburgh Book Festival; Leigh Feldman/The Feldman Family Fund Inc.; Dorothea Frank; Edwin A. & Lorna Goodman; Grove/Atlantic, Inc.; Beth Gutcheon & Robin Clements; The International Freedom to Publish Committee of the Association of American Publishers on behalf of the Jeri Laber Prize; Istituto Italiano di Cultura; Joan K. Davidson (The J.M. Kaplan Fund); John & Tina Keker; Jeffrey Kusama-Hinte & Kristin Kusama; Eric Lax; Yvonne & Michael Marsh; The New York Review of Books; Tess O’Dwyer; Debra Perelman & Gideon Cil; Perseus Books LLC; Bruno & Mary Ann Quinson; Roxana & Hamilton Robinson; Daniel & Joanna Rose; Simon Schama; Mimi Sternlicht; The Edna Wardlaw Charitable Trust; Mrs. Giles Whiting Foundation; The Malcolm Hewitt Wiener Foundation; Barrie & Deedee Wigmore; William Morris Endeavor Entertainment