The PEN American Center on Thursday announced the shortlists and judges for the 2015 PEN Literary Awards. Taken together, the awards, fellowships and grants from the literary and human rights organization will confer $150,000 on writers, editors and translators.

The finalists for the PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize for Debut Fiction, which comes with an award of $25,000, are “The UnAmericans,” a collection of stories by Molly Antopol; Cynthia Bond’s “Ruby,” which Oprah Winfrey selected for her book club; Phil Klay’s “Redeployment,” which won the National Book Award in November; “The Dog,” by Jack Livings; and Merritt Tierce’s “Love Me Back.”

The nonfiction award, a $10,000 prize named for John Kenneth Galbraith, is available for books published in 2013 or 2014. This year’s finalists are “Five Days at Memorial,” by Sheri Fink, which has already won the National Book Critics Circle Award and several other honors; Danielle Allen’s “Our Declaration: A Reading of the Declaration of Independence in Defense of Equality”; “League of Denial: The NFL, Concussions and the Battle for Truth,” by Mark Fainaru-Wada and Steve Fainaru; “The Big Truck That Went By: How the World Came to Save Haiti and Left Behind a Disaster,” by Jonathan M. Katz; and “This Changes Everything,” Naomi Klein’s book about climate change.

Other award categories include essay collection, science writing and biography. The full list of finalists in all categories also includes Ian Buruma, Leslie Jamison and Elizabeth Kolbert. The winners will be announced May 13 and honored at a ceremony on June 8 at the New School.