• Home

The 2010 PEN/O. Henry Prize Story Celebration


May 1, 2010 | Idlewild Books | New York City

With Rob Spillman, Hannah Tinti, Maribeth Batcha, Yiyun Li, and other special guests

Join PEN and Anchor Books for a celebratory evening of short fiction and cocktails in honor of the recipients of the 2010 PEN/O. Henry Prize Stories and of the jurors Junot Díaz, Yiyun Li, and Paula Fox. Featuring series editor Laura Furman and special guest appearances from past and present O. Henry winners. Hosted by PEN World Voices Festival and Anchor Books’ Rob Spillman, editor of Tin House Magazine; Hannah Tinti and Maribeth Batcha, editor and publisher of One Story; Martha Cooley, novelist and associate professor at Adelphi University.

Get the Free Speech News You Need

protesters in face masks carrying old Belarusian national flags

PEN America has a new weekly newsletter, PEN Points, bringing you a digest of the biggest free expression news of the week, plus the analysis and insights you trust from PEN America experts.