• Home

2010 PEN Literary Awards Ceremony



October 13, 2010 | Proshansky Auditorium, The Graduate Center, CUNY | NYC

PEN presents the 2010 PEN Literary Awards, hosted by Ina Parker-Howard. This year’s award winners include: Don DeLilloPaul HardingSusan ChoiMichael ScammellDavid MametTheresa RebeckMarshall Jon FisherPat SchmatzMarilyn HackerEsteban BedoyaAnne CarsonMichael Henry HeimSherwin BitsuiRobin D.G. Kelley, and Canyon Sam. Read excerpts of work from the winners in the 2010 PEN Literary Awards Feature.


• View the photo gallery on Flickr

• Entire event

• Don DeLillo receives the Saul Bellow Award for Achievement in American Fiction

Get the Free Speech News You Need

protesters in face masks carrying old Belarusian national flags

PEN America has a new weekly newsletter, PEN Points, bringing you a digest of the biggest free expression news of the week, plus the analysis and insights you trust from PEN America experts.